Future of work: Teamwork in a hybrid world

This event is open to all members.

We’re delighted to invite you to the next Thinking Ahead Institute event, when Roger Urwin and the team share views on the great resetting of the world of work and the hybrid-work journey.

Event outline:

Our hybrid-work journey has been extremely messy so far with everyone engaged in talking about it, but no-one confident they have the answer.

Never before in the history of work have we had more opportunity to design and improve how work gets done. And in the extremely competitive area of investment, where the assets are the people, we should not let this opportunity pass us by.

The early stages of this great work reset show a mixed picture. There have been some wins with improved flexibility and connectivity but, where work relationships and social capital are central to good outcomes, we are not yet in the shape we need to be.

This virtual event will run twice to accommodate different time zones, on:

  • Thursday 6 October at 06:30BST / 13:30AWST / 15:30AEST
  • Tuesday 11 October at 15:30BST / 10:30EDT

Speakers

Brent Hecht

Director of Applied Science at Microsoft’s Experiences and Devices organization

Read bio

Nicholas Bloom

William Eberle Professor of Economics at Stanford University

Read bio

Jeff Jones

Head of Talent in Insight’s Human Resources Department

Read bio

Marisa Hall head shot square

Marisa Hall

Co-head of the
Thinking Ahead Institute

Read bio

Roger Urwin headshot

Roger Urwin

Co-founder of the
Thinking Ahead Institute

Read bio

Tim Hodgson headshot

Tim Hodgson

Co-head of the
Thinking Ahead Institute

Read bio

Thursday 6 October

06:30 (BST)

Virtual

Tuesday 11 October

15:30 (BST)

Virtual

Contact us
Explore our full 2022 events agenda